Monday, March 19, 2018
Home > Destiny 2 > Xur’s Location No Longer a Mystery in Destiny 2

Xur’s Location No Longer a Mystery in Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Xur

There’s been plenty of questions and speculation surrounding the arrival of Xur in Destiny 2. The famous, yet mysterious NPC is the only vendor in the game that sells Exotic armor and weapons.

For those who haven’t played the original Destiny, Xur shows up in the game every Friday and remains there with his bag of goods all weekend until Sunday. It used to be that Guardians would have to search for Xur (often relying on websites for his location), but that no longer appears to be the case in Destiny 2.

Although Xur’s arrival is still a mystery, as he picks a random spot on one of the game’s four planets, the map does show you his location. So no longer do you have to browse Reddit for his location. It’s also worth noting that he can show up anywhere on the map, not just the social safe spaces.

Another major change is that Xur no longer accepts Strange Coins. To purchase items from Xur’s inventory, you now need Legendary Shards, which can be obtained by dismantling Legendary weapons.

This week, Xur has been spotted on Nessus, in the Chamber of Water area. Use the Watcher’s Grave Landing Zone and you’ll see him on top of a red tree. He will stay there until 2am PST, 5am EST, 10am BST, 11am CEST on Sunday, September 17.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *